Happy 2nd anniversary WordPress!

Can’t believe its been 2 years since i started blogging. I never thought i’d continue writing. For many years, i’ve always wanted to be a blogger, cause it was so cool and all and they always get sponsored or what not. But man blogging is hard work! I’ve tried different platform such at Blogspot, Tumblr, Onsugar, etc. and it didn’t go very well. All thanks to WordPress, with their little rewarding notifications, such as getting a star for writing every 5 blogs, and a trophy after 20 posts, that shit actually motivated me πŸ™‚

Anyway, im so glad i kept this blog, im not a fulltime writer, but this blog actually made me grow into a better person. I started this when i was living in Perth, the period of time where i was independent and started living alone, and growing up. It gave me a space to “throw” all negative thoughts, and then laugh at it the next time. I appreciate it.

I had a very bad day today for some reason, i broke down and cry. I was depressed. I felt lost, i felt that whatever i do and wherever i go, there’s no place that i belong. I had a video call with Hunter and feel much better now. Hunter is actually a boy i met through Tinder when i was in New York. He’s such a sweetheart, he’s actually new to the city, recently moved up from Tampa, Florida. We went out to places like Central Park, and Times Square, do some touristy stuff that i wanted to do. I also met Bo, very cool dude, he pretty much buys and trades very unique toys for a living, and sell vegan ice cream too!

I love meeting new people through Tinder, that’s pretty much the only app i know. Lol. And truth be told, there are actually decent people there. And i’ve met them all over the world. Haha. There are people like me, hopelessly looking for love i guess. I mean, im normal, im pretty sure there are normal people there too πŸ™‚

DSCF8135Here’s a picture of me on top of the world. By Todd Shaffer. Enjoy.

TGIF. Have a good weekend. x

update:
20th June – i wanna learn how to dance too. and probably own a club one day

Standard

Leave a Reply

